# Who sells consulting to GIZ (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit)? · Arquestra Consulting Market Radar

Germany, Main-Taunus-Kreis (DE71A) · agencies & other public bodies (guessed from the name) · updated 2026-10-30 · awards dated 2024-10-31 to 2026-10-30 · consulting work only.

> Source: Arquestra Consulting Market Radar (arquestra.dev), GIZ (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit), data of 2026-10-30. Page: https://arquestra.dev/buyers/de/giz · Licence CC BY-NC 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/), by Pablo Ramos-Sánchez. Commercial reuse needs a licence: https://arquestra.dev/assets/consulting/api#more.

## Who wins consulting work from GIZ (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit)?

88 firms won its 181 consulting awards. Large consultancies (Big Four, Accenture, Capgemini, IBM and the strategy houses (McKinsey, BCG, Bain, Roland Berger, Oliver Wyman, Kearney)) are named on 4% of them.

- GFA Consulting Group GmbH: 27 awards (15%), EUR 15.5 M won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/gfa-consulting-group
- GOPA: 16 awards (9%), EUR 5.2 M won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/gopa
- ECO Consult GmbH & Co KG: 9 awards (5%), EUR 9.0 M won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/eco-consult
- Dorsch Impact GmbH: 8 awards (4%), EUR 2.3 M won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/dorsch-impact
- FAKT, Beratung für Management, Bildung und Technologien GmbH: 8 awards (4%)
- Combeo Consult GmbH: 6 awards (3%)
- ICON-INSTITUTE GmbH & Co. KG Consulting Gruppe: 5 awards (3%)
- CEFE Formation & Certification: 4 awards (2%), EUR 956 k won
- Deloitte: 4 awards (2%), EUR 220 k won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/deloitte
- ISPO Institut für Sozialforschung, Praxisberatung und Organisationsentwicklung Dr. Rudolf Schweikart und Partner GmbH: 4 awards (2%)
- sequa gGmbH: 3 awards (2%), EUR 3.6 M won
- NIRAS Sweden AB: 3 awards (2%), EUR 3.0 M won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/niras
- IP Consult, Institut für Projektplanung GmbH: 3 awards (2%), EUR 994 k won
- Integration International Management Consultants GMBH: 3 awards (2%), EUR 933 k won
- Luvent Consulting: 3 awards (2%), EUR 496 k won

## How much does GIZ (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit) spend on consulting?

EUR 57.6 M over 71 awards with a published value (median EUR 563 k; half between EUR 377 k and EUR 936 k). Frameworks apart: 22 framework awards, ceilings EUR 79.9 M in total (a ceiling, not spending).

- Strategy & advisory: 132 awards, EUR 45.5 M (Strategy & management 77, Research & evaluation 37, Finance & economics 10, not specified 4, Urban & spatial planning 3, Legal advice 1)
- Transformation & change: 49 awards, EUR 12.1 M (Programme delivery 35, Change & organisation 9, PMO & project assistance 2, not specified 2, EU funds support 1)

## How many firms bid?

Median 5 bids; 7% of awards had a single bid (153 awards give the number of bids).
56% of its awards after a first one went to a firm that had already won from it (149 awards).

## What is open now?

- 10009293-Development of inclusive financial services and products · closes 2026-10-30 · no value published · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/708639-2026
- 10049216-Rahmenvereinbarung zur Durchführung von Vergabeverfahren zur Beschaffung von Dienstleistungen für die GIZ · closes 2026-11-10 · no value published · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/700493-2026
- 10044493 - Climate resilient urban development and financing in selected municipalities in Zambia · closes 2026-11-10 · no value published · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/695424-2026
- 81322998-Development of a project pipeline for the CAFI Cameroon Partnership and related activities · closes 2026-11-10 · no value published · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/702731-2026
- 10035189-Advice on implementation of AfCFTA Digital Trade Protocol and technical inputs to related reforms; facilitation and development of partnerships with the private sector on digital trade · closes 2026-11-24 · no value published · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/740139-2026
- 10051809-Appui au développement de l'entrepreneuriat rural durable en périphérie des aires protégées à Madagascar · closes 2026-11-26 · no value published · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/747852-2026

## Which frameworks?

- 10049216-Rahmenvereinbarung zur Durchführung von Vergabeverfahren zur Beschaffung von Dienstleistungen für die GIZ · 2026-10-12 · ceiling no data · ends 2028-10-10 · 0 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/700493-2026
- 81322860 - Rahmenvereinbarung - Durchführung von Prozessprüfungen sowie Untersuchungen von Betrugsverdachtsfällen (Sonderprüfungen, Fraud-Investigations) · 2026-03-18 · ceiling no data · ends 2028-03-16 · 1 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/655147-2026
- Expert Pools for the Global Gateway (GG) Investment Climate Reform (ICR) Facility · 2026-02-10 · ceiling no data · ends 2029-01-09 · 1 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/452111-2026
- 81304028-Central Project Evaluations - Lot 5: Security, reconstruction and peace · 2026-01-06 · ceiling no data · ends 2029-01-04 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/4422-2026
- 81304032-Central Project Evaluations - Lot 9: Energy · 2026-01-05 · ceiling no data · ends 2029-01-03 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/2002-2026
- 81304031-Central Project Evaluations - Lot 8: Water, sanitation, waste management · 2026-01-05 · ceiling no data · ends 2029-01-03 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/3075-2026
- 81304029-Central Project Evaluations - Lot 6: Climate, environment, management of natural resources · 2025-12-23 · ceiling no data · ends 2028-12-21 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/856467-2025
- 81304030-Central Project Evaluations - Lot 7: Rural development, agriculture and food security · 2025-12-23 · ceiling no data · ends 2028-12-21 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/859809-2025
- 81304026-Central Project Evaluations - Lot 3: Health · 2025-12-16 · ceiling no data · ends 2028-12-14 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/835796-2025
- 81320547-Rahmenvereinbarung zu Rechtsberatungsdienstleistungen zur Umsetzung von Anforderungen zum Datenschutz und der EU-KI-Verordnung in Projekten der GIZ · 2025-11-28 · ceiling no data · ends 2027-11-27 · 1 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/418502-2026

## Latest awards

- 2026-10-24 · 10044049 - Support to project scoping of trade facilitation projects under the "Partnerships for Sustainable Trade" programme ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25966300
- 2026-10-15 · Provision of expert pools for anti-corruption and reconstruction in Ukraine ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25930104
- 2026-10-08 · 10038796-IKI Call - Large Grants - support development of IKI outlines ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25903778
- 2026-10-06 · 10036738-Aufbereitung von Zielerreichung, Wirkungen, Lernerfahrungen und Standards im Rahmen von ZME für die Zielgruppen GIZ und BMZ ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25893744
- 2026-09-24 · 10031946 WEFE Nexus Analysis and Investment Readiness Services ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25853256
- 2026-09-17 · Beratung - Senior Cloud- und Privatsektorexperte ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25828670
- 2026-09-16 · 10041065-Begleitung von Learning Circles in der GIZ 2026 - 2028 ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25823512
- 2026-09-16 · 10036823 - Study on Legal & Administrative Barriers to Extending Social Protection to Care Workers in Egypt ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25823500
- 2026-09-15 · 10035939 - Derisking private sector investment ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25818724
- 2026-09-15 · 10041469 - Review of the ICGLR Regional Certification Mechanism (RCM) ·  · no value published · https://oeffentlichevergabe.de/ui/de/search/details?noticeId=25818716

Similar buyers: Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR) (22) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/deutsches-zentrum-fur-luft-und-raumfahrt-e-v.md, European Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF) (22) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/european-centre-for-medium-range-weather-forecasts.md, Deutsche Bundesbank (19) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/deutsche-bundesbank.md, Bundesanstalt für Straßen- und Verkehrswesen (72) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/bundesanstalt-fur-strassen-und-verkehrswesen.md, Bundesministerium für Forschung, Technologie und Raumfahrt (48) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/bundesministerium-fur-forschung-technologie-und-raumfahrt.md, Eisenbahn-Bundesamt (43) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/eisenbahn-bundesamt.md.

## Method and source

Arquestra Consulting Market Radar, built 2026-10-30 from TED (eForms) and national registers (France DECP/BOAMP, Spain PLACSP, Germany, Netherlands): public consulting awards from EUR 15,000 up of the last 24 months, classified by kind of work; work outside consulting left out. Spellings of the buyer's name are merged within one country. Spending: the published value of each award other than a framework, values of EUR 150 M or more left out; frameworks are counted apart (their value is a ceiling). An award with several winners counts once for each firm.
Sources: DE-BKMS 232, TED 206.
