# Who sells consulting to Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland? · Arquestra Consulting Market Radar

Ireland, Dublin (IE061) · agencies & other public bodies (guessed from the name) · updated 2026-10-30 · awards dated 2024-10-31 to 2026-10-30 · consulting work only.

> Source: Arquestra Consulting Market Radar (arquestra.dev), Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland, data of 2026-10-30. Page: https://arquestra.dev/buyers/en/sustainable-energy-authority-of-ireland · Licence CC BY-NC 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/), by Pablo Ramos-Sánchez. Commercial reuse needs a licence: https://arquestra.dev/assets/consulting/api#more.

## Who wins consulting work from Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland?

24 firms won its 13 consulting awards. Large consultancies (Big Four, Accenture, Capgemini, IBM and the strategy houses (McKinsey, BCG, Bain, Roland Berger, Oliver Wyman, Kearney)) are named on 15% of them.

- Fexco Limited: 2 awards (15%), EUR 27.4 M won
- KPMG: 2 awards (15%), EUR 90 k won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/kpmg
- Forvis Mazars: 1 awards (8%), EUR 742 k won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/forvis-mazars
- Energy Reform: 1 awards (8%), EUR 648 k won
- Grant Thornton: 1 awards (8%), EUR 626 k won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/grant-thornton
- IT Alliance Group: 1 awards (8%), EUR 626 k won
- Indecon International Economic and Strategic Consultants: 1 awards (8%), EUR 318 k won · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/indecon-international-economic-and-strategic-consultants
- Rosebery Consulting Limited: 1 awards (8%), EUR 300 k won
- Tennex: 1 awards (8%), EUR 48 k won
- AECOM: 1 awards (8%) · https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/aecom
- Atlantic Technological University (EO): 1 awards (8%)
- BioXL Limited: 1 awards (8%)
- BlueWise Marine Limited: 1 awards (8%)
- Byrne Ó Cléirigh: 1 awards (8%)
- Carlaw Management Services Limited: 1 awards (8%)

## How much does Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland spend on consulting?

EUR 31.2 M over 9 awards with a published value (median EUR 400 k; half between EUR 300 k and EUR 742 k). Frameworks apart: 4 framework awards, ceilings EUR 28.5 M in total (a ceiling, not spending).

- Strategy & advisory: 8 awards, EUR 1.8 M (Research & evaluation 4, Strategy & management 2, Finance & economics 1, not specified 1)
- Transformation & change: 5 awards, EUR 29.4 M (Change & organisation 2, Programme delivery 1, IT advisory 1, not specified 1)

## How many firms bid?

Median 4 bids; 11% of awards had a single bid (9 awards give the number of bids).
20% of its awards after a first one went to a firm that had already won from it (10 awards).

## What is open now?

No consulting call open on 2026-10-30.

## Which frameworks?

- REPUBLISHED - Provision of Expert Services in support of SEAI’s Research and Policy Insights Directorate. · 2026-08-07 · ceiling no data · ends 2030-08-05 · 0 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/548062-2026
- Provision of Expert Services in support of SEAI’s Research and Policy Insights Directorate. · 2026-07-27 · ceiling no data · ends 2030-07-25 · 0 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/559086-2026
- Trusted Advisor Support Services Framework · 2025-11-20 · ceiling no data · ends 2029-11-18 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/451463-2026
- Establishment of multiple supplier framework agreement for the provision of Technical and Advisory Support Services for the EXEED Programme and the Support Scheme for Renewable Heat (SSRH) · 2025-04-18 · ceiling no data · ends 2029-04-16 · 6 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/817751-2025
- Provision for a multiple- party supplier framework agreement for the provision of Community Energy Mentoring and Co-ordination Services to support SEAI’s Community Energy Programmes. · 2024-12-03 · ceiling no data · ends ? · 5 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/736198-2024
- Ireland – Energy-efficiency consultancy services – Provision for a multiple- party supplier framework agreement for the provision of Community Energy Mentoring and Co-ordination Services to support SEAI’s Community Energy Programmes. · 2024-04-18 · ceiling EUR 76.3 M · ends ? · 0 holders · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/229840-2024

## Latest awards

- 2026-07-27 · Provision of Expert Services in support of SEAI’s Research and Policy Insights Directorate. ·  · framework · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/559086-2026
- 2025-12-05 · Open Energy System Model of Ireland, Focusing on Electric Power with Multi-Energy Carrier Extensibility · Energy Reform · EUR 648 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/213236-2026
- 2025-11-20 · Trusted Advisor Support Services Framework · KPMG, COWI, Fehily Timoney and Company, Gavin and Doherty Geosolutions Ltd · framework · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/451463-2026
- 2025-09-12 · Provision of Secretary Services to the Board of SEAI · Rosebery Consulting Limited · EUR 300 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/111553-2026
- 2025-08-20 · Preliminary Business Case for the Atlantic Marine Energy Test Site (AMETS) · KPMG · EUR 90 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/788603-2025
- 2025-06-25 · Market Research and Analysis to Evaluate the Impact of Policy Measures · Indecon International Economic and Strategic Consultants · EUR 318 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/594785-2025
- 2025-05-16 · Provision of Cost Benefit Assurance and Value-Chain study applied to Public Sector Building Retrofits · Tennex · EUR 48 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/316263-2025
- 2025-04-18 · Establishment of multiple supplier framework agreement for the provision of Technical and Advisory Support Services for the EXEED Programme and the Support Scheme for Renewable Heat (SSRH) · AECOM, Byrne Ó Cléirigh, Carlaw Management Services Limited, Energy Conservation Options · framework · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/817751-2025
- 2025-02-20 · Provision of Corporate and HR Services to SEAI · Forvis Mazars · EUR 742 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/114227-2025
- 2025-01-20 · Managed Business Process Services to Support SEAI Programmes · Fexco Limited · EUR 27.4 M · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/36982-2025

Similar buyers: Environmental Protection Agency (12) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/environmental-protection-agency.md, National Transport Authority (14) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/national-transport-authority.md, The Office of Government Procurement (10) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/the-office-of-government-procurement.md, Fáilte Ireland-National Tourism Development Authority (17) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/failte-ireland-national-tourism-development-authority.md, Commission for Regulation of Utilities (20) https://arquestra.dev/api/radar/cards/buyers/commission-for-regulation-of-utilities.md.

## Method and source

Arquestra Consulting Market Radar, built 2026-10-30 from TED (eForms) and national registers (France DECP/BOAMP, Spain PLACSP, Germany, Netherlands): public consulting awards from EUR 15,000 up of the last 24 months, classified by kind of work; work outside consulting left out. Spellings of the buyer's name are merged within one country. Spending: the published value of each award other than a framework, values of EUR 150 M or more left out; frameworks are counted apart (their value is a ceiling). An award with several winners counts once for each firm.
Sources: TED 17.
