# KPMG: public consulting contracts won in Europe (24 months) · Arquestra Consulting Market Radar

Updated 2026-10-30 · awards dated 2024-10-29 to 2026-10-30 · consulting work only.

> Source: Arquestra Consulting Market Radar (arquestra.dev), KPMG, data of 2026-10-30. Page: https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/kpmg · Open in the radar: https://arquestra.dev/assets/consulting?won=KPMG&co=KPMG&status=awarded&kinds=strategy,transformation,platform,build_run&src=firm-card

## What public contracts does KPMG win?

392 public consulting awards in 27 countries from 317 buyers; rank 4 of 9874 firms in Europe by awards. Value won EUR 86.1 M (200 awards with a value; each split between its winners; frameworks left out). Frameworks are 47% of its awards.

- Strategy & advisory: 284 (Finance & economics 175, Strategy & management 62, Research & evaluation 37, not specified 5, Legal advice 3, Urban & spatial planning 2)
- Transformation & change: 108 (Change & organisation 31, PMO & project assistance 28, IT advisory 26, EU funds support 17, Programme delivery 4, not specified 2)

## Where does KPMG win?

- Spain: 85 awards, EUR 21.7 M won
- Germany: 46 awards, EUR 7.1 M won
- France: 36 awards, EUR 1.8 M won
- Norway: 33 awards, EUR 959 k won
- Italy: 26 awards, EUR 22.4 M won
- Ireland: 22 awards, EUR 6.0 M won
- Latvia: 18 awards, EUR 1.6 M won
- Finland: 18 awards, EUR 828 k won
- Sweden: 12 awards, EUR 88 k won
- Belgium: 11 awards, EUR 465 k won
- Netherlands: 11 awards, EUR 2.3 M won
- Estonia: 10 awards, EUR 2.3 M won
- Czechia: 9 awards, EUR 1.8 M won
- EU institutions and agencies: 8 awards, EUR 2.0 M won
- Lithuania: 6 awards, EUR 1.1 M won
- Austria: 6 awards
- Poland: 5 awards, EUR 1.0 M won
- Luxembourg: 5 awards, EUR 1.8 M won
- Denmark: 5 awards, EUR 1.5 M won
- Cyprus: 4 awards, EUR 2.4 M won
- Greece: 4 awards, EUR 4.9 M won
- Croatia: 3 awards, EUR 356 k won
- Hungary: 3 awards, EUR 1.1 M won
- Romania: 3 awards
- Malta: 1 awards, EUR 130 k won
- Switzerland: 1 awards, EUR 591 k won
- Slovakia: 1 awards

Sum: 392 awards.

## Who are KPMG's main public clients?

- Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (ESP): 7
- Instituto de Crédito Oficial (ICO) (ESP): 7
- KfW Bankengruppe (DEU): 7
- Ferrocarrils de la Generalitat de Catalunya (ESP): 7
- NRW.BANK AöR (DEU): 3
- Klimata un enerģētikas ministrija (LVA): 3
- Dirección General de la Entidad Pública Empresarial RED.ES (ESP): 3
- STATSBYGG (NOR): 3
- Health and Digital Executive Agency (HaDEA) , HADEA - Health and Digital Executive Agency (EUI): 3
- Riigi Tugiteenuste Keskus (EST): 3

By type of buyer (guessed from the name): other 149, public companies 90, local government 42, regional government 34, central government 27, agencies & other public bodies 23, education & research 14, EU institutions 8, health 5.

## How big are its contracts?

Median award EUR 162 k (half between EUR 66 k and EUR 400 k; largest EUR 7.3 M); 200 awards with a value, frameworks left out. Total contract value EUR 95.6 M.

Competition: median 4 bids; 13% single-bid (373 awards give the number of bids).

## Who does KPMG compete or partner with?

Won alone: 216 of 392 (55%). firms named on the same award: partners in a consortium, winners of other lots, or fellow holders of a framework.

- EY: 56 awards together
- PwC: 55 awards together
- Deloitte: 43 awards together
- BDO: 23 awards together
- Accenture: 9 awards together
- Grant Thornton: 9 awards together
- BearingPoint: 8 awards together
- Forvis Mazars: 6 awards together
- BCG: 6 awards together
- Analistas Financieros Internacionales, S.A.: 5 awards together

Similar firms (same country and kind of work): PwC (396), Deloitte (405), EY (533), Grant Thornton (132), Analistas Financieros Internacionales, S.A. (28), AENOR CONFIA S.A.U. (21).

## Is KPMG winning more or less than before?

Last 12 months: 123 awards; the 12 months before: 269 (-54%; the whole market -37%). the market: all consulting awards in the data, same months; recent awards reach the registers late, so the last months are always low.

- 2024-H2: 53 (partial half-year)
- 2025-H1: 163
- 2025-H2: 86
- 2026-H1: 71
- 2026-H2: 19 (partial half-year)

## Frameworks (142)

- Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program Manager,Project Manager,Change Management e servizi supporto gestione dei processi e progetti Aziendali · Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l · ITA · ceiling no data · ends 2029-09-26 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/665932-2026
- Framework agreement for consultancy services within strategic organisation and change management. · Bane NOR SF · NOR · ceiling no data · ends ? · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/472415-2026
- Statutory financial audit · BIR AS · NOR · ceiling no data · ends 2030-06-16 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/652676-2026
- Kyberturvan ja tietosuojan asiantuntijapalveluiden puitejärjestely · Digi- ja väestötietovirasto · FIN · ceiling EUR 3.0 M · ends 2032-05-23 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/638320-2026
- Kymenlaakson hyvinvointialueen muutos- ja kehittämistyön asiantuntijapalvelun hankinta · Kymenlaakson hyvinvointialue · FIN · ceiling no data · ends 2028-05-11 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/657067-2026
- Rahmenvereinbarung Bankenaufsichtliche Anforderungen mit Fokus auf Compliance und nichtfinanzielle Risiken · NRW.BANK AöR · DEU · ceiling no data · ends 2028-04-22 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/544076-2026
- Prüfungs- und Beratungsleistungen Interne Revision und Non-Financial Risk, Los 1: Interne Revision - Operatives Geschäft sowie Stabs- und Servicefunktionen · KfW Bankengruppe · DEU · ceiling no data · ends 2030-04-20 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/618774-2026
- Projekti- ja hankehallinnan asiantuntijapalveluiden puitejärjestely · Digi- ja väestötietovirasto · FIN · ceiling EUR 3.6 M · ends 2032-10-18 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/591029-2026
- Framework agreement internal audit services - Helsedir · Norsk Helsenett SF · NOR · ceiling no data · ends ? · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/503308-2026
- Framework agreement for the procurement of services related to financial supervision 2026-2028. · Utdanningsdirektoratet · NOR · ceiling no data · ends 2028-10-09 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/544956-2026
- Varautumisen ja valmiussuunnittelun asiantuntijapalvelut · Liikenteenohjausyhtiö Fintraffic Oy · FIN · ceiling EUR 900 k · ends 2030-04-14 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/618058-2026
- Prestations liées aux activités d’audit interne, contrôle interne et gestion des risques pilotées par la Mission audit et contrôle internes de VNF · VOIES NAVIGABLES DE FRANCE (VNF) · FRA · ceiling EUR 1.5 M · ends 2027-04-14 · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/257983-2026

TED eForms framework notices since 2023 that name the firm as holder or are among its awards; national registers not included.

## Latest awards

- 2026-10-28 · Prestación de servicios de consultoría y asistencia técnica para el diseño, desarrollo e implementación de un Sistema de Control Interno sobre la Información de Sostenibilidad (SCIIS) en Adif y Adif Alta Velocidad. · ADIF - Presidencia · ESP · EUR 166 k · https://contrataciondelestado.es/wps/poc?uri=deeplink:detalle_licitacion&idEvl=ytkc8A93fV54zIRvjBVCSw%3D%3D
- 2026-10-21 · Servicio de consultoría para la elaboración del "Plan Estratégico del Sector Aeroespacial de la Comunitat Valenciana 2025-2028" · Presidencia de la Generalitat · ESP · EUR 59 k · https://contrataciondelestado.es/wps/poc?uri=deeplink:detalle_licitacion&idEvl=cvVBRELhW2ukU02jNGj1Fw%3D%3D
- 2026-10-07 · Servicio de consultoría para la elaboración del Plan Estratégico para los sectores Industriales de Seguridad y Defensa de la Comunitat Valenciana 2027-2030 · Vicepresidencia Segunda y Conselleria de Presidencia · ESP · EUR 70 k · https://contrataciondelestado.es/wps/poc?uri=deeplink:detalle_licitacion&idEvl=uT5tVCEba3bpxJFXpLZ%2B2A%3D%3D
- 2026-09-28 · Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program Manager,Project Manager,Change Management e servizi supporto gestione dei processi e progetti Aziendali · Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l · ITA · framework · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/665932-2026
- 2026-09-18 · Servicio de asesoramiento fiscal y tributario para la Universidad de Huelva. · Universidad de Huelva · ESP · EUR 19 k · https://contrataciondelestado.es/wps/poc?uri=deeplink:detalle_licitacion&idEvl=%2Bu0gxCJ0yHqAAM7L03kM8A%3D%3D
- 2026-09-01 · 9779 Heuston Master Plan · Coras Iompair Eireann (CIE Utility) · IRL · EUR 79 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/600909-2026
- 2026-08-06 · Servicio de evaluación final de la Estrategia RIS3Mur 2014-2020, y de evaluación intermedia 2021-2024, de la Estrategia RIS4 Región de Murcia 2021-2027 · Instituto de Fomento de la Región de Murcia (INFO) · ESP · EUR 50 k · https://contrataciondelestado.es/wps/poc?uri=deeplink:detalle_licitacion&idEvl=NBAKyZnUbRs2wEhQbcAqug%3D%3D
- 2026-08-03 · «Εκσυγχρονισμός της οργάνωσης, των μεθόδων και αρχών εργασίας των Υπηρεσιών Κοινωνικής Ευημερίας», YKE 12/2023 · Υπηρεσίες Κοινωνικής Ευημερίας · CYP · EUR 1.5 M · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/534092-2026
- 2026-07-31 · Servizio di supporto specialistico alla verifica delle prestazioni erogate dal Fondo di solidarietà bilaterale - FDS · Forma.Temp · ITA · EUR 2.0 M · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/532308-2026
- 2026-07-27 · Sonderprüfung (Routineprüfung) nach § 44 Abs. 1 Satz 3 KWG i.V. mit Art. 22 Abs. 5 CSDR · Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht · DEU · EUR 240 k · https://ted.europa.eu/en/notice/-/detail/720186-2026

## Names merged into this firm

KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft (37), KPMG ADVISORY (33), KPMG Asesores, S.L. (29), KPMG (25), KPMG AS (19), "KPMG Baltics SIA" (18), KPMG Oy Ab (17), KPMG AB (12), KPMG Baltics OÜ (10), KPMG AS (Hovedenhet) (9), KPMG AUDITORES, S.L. (8), KPMG ADVISORY SPA (8), KPMG ASESORES, S.L. (8), KPMG Asesores SL (7), KPMG Advisory S.p.A. (6), KPMG Česká republika, s.r.o. (6), KPMG Advisory (6), KPMG Advisory N.V. (6), KPMG ABOGADOS SLP (5), KPMG AG WPG (5), KPMG Limited (4), KPMG Auditores, S.L. (4), KPMG ABOGADOS, S.L.P (4), KPMG Baltics (4), KPMG P/S (4) and 79 more.

## Method and source

Arquestra Consulting Market Radar, built 2026-10-30 from TED (eForms) and national registers (France DECP/BOAMP, Spain PLACSP, Germany, Netherlands): public consulting awards from EUR 15,000 up of the last 24 months, classified by kind of work; work outside consulting left out. Names of one firm in several countries and spellings are merged; an award with several winners counts once for each. Value won: each award's value split between the firms it names, frameworks (their value is a ceiling) and values of EUR 150 M or more left out (the same definition as the market cards). Universities, research institutes and public bodies are not ranked as firms.
Sources: TED 328, PLACSP 46, DECP 17, BOAMP 1.
