Who sells consulting to Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland?
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland (Ireland · Dublin) gave 13 public consulting awards in the last 24 months to 24 firms; spending €31.2 M (frameworks apart); most often to Fexco Limited (2); 0 calls open now. Data of 2026-10-30, from TED and national registers.
- 13Awards · 24 m
- €31.2 MSpending
- 24Consulting firms
- 4bids (median)
- 0Open
Ireland · Dublin · agencies & other public bodies · rank 10 of 162 buyers there by consulting awards
Open Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland in the live radar →Who wins consulting work from Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland?
24 firms won its 13 consulting awards dated 2024-10-31 to 2026-10-30; the most went to Fexco Limited (2 awards); KPMG (2 awards); Forvis Mazars (1 award). The large consultancies are named on 15% of them (the Big Four alone: 15%). 2 awards name no winner (national registers often leave it out).
| # | Firm | Awards | Share | Value won |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fexco Limited | 2 | 15% | €27.4 M |
| 2 | KPMG ● | 2 | 15% | €90 k |
| 3 | Forvis Mazars | 1 | 8% | €742 k |
| 4 | Energy Reform | 1 | 8% | €649 k |
| 5 | Grant Thornton | 1 | 8% | €626 k |
| 6 | IT Alliance Group | 1 | 8% | €626 k |
| 7 | Indecon International Economic and Strategic Consultants | 1 | 8% | €318 k |
| 8 | Rosebery Consulting Limited | 1 | 8% | €300 k |
| 9 | Tennex | 1 | 8% | €48 k |
| 10 | AECOM | 1 | 8% | – |
| 11 | Atlantic Technological University (EO) | 1 | 8% | – |
| 12 | BioXL Limited | 1 | 8% | – |
| 13 | BlueWise Marine Limited | 1 | 8% | – |
| 14 | Byrne Ó Cléirigh | 1 | 8% | – |
| 15 | Carlaw Management Services Limited | 1 | 8% | – |
● Large consultancies: Big Four, Accenture, Capgemini, IBM and the strategy houses. An award with several winners (consortium, lots, multi-holder framework) counts once for each, so shares can add up to more than 100 %. Value won: each award's value split between its winners, frameworks left out.
How much does Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland spend on consulting?
€31.2 M over 9 awards with a published value, frameworks left out (median €400 k; half between €300 k and €742 k; largest €27.4 M). Frameworks apart: 4 of its awards are framework agreements with published ceilings of €28.5 M in total; a ceiling is shared by the holders and is not spending.
| Kind of work | Awards | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Strategy & advisory | 8 | €1.8 M |
| research & evaluation | 4 | |
| strategy & management | 2 | |
| finance & economics | 1 | |
| not specified | 1 | |
| Transformation & change | 5 | €29.4 M |
| change & organisation | 2 | |
| programme delivery | 1 | |
| IT advisory | 1 | |
| not specified | 1 | |
| Σ | 13 | €31.2 M |
By kind of work: strategy & advisory 8, transformation & change 5.
How many firms bid?
Its consulting awards drew a median 4 bids (mean 4.6); 11% had a single bid (9 awards give the number of bids). 20% of its awards after a first one went to a firm that had already won from it (10 awards).
What is open now at Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland?
No consulting call of Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland was open on 2026-10-30.
Which frameworks does Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland use?
4 of its 13 consulting awards are framework agreements (31%); 6 consulting framework notices under its name are on TED (eForms, since 2023).
- REPUBLISHED - Provision of Expert Services in support of SEAI’s Research and Policy Insights Directorate. · 2026-08-07 · ends 2030-08-05
- Provision of Expert Services in support of SEAI’s Research and Policy Insights Directorate. · 2026-07-27 · ends 2030-07-25
- Trusted Advisor Support Services Framework · 2025-11-20 · ends 2029-11-18 · 6 holders
- Establishment of multiple supplier framework agreement for the provision of Technical and Advisory Support Services for… · 2025-04-18 · ends 2029-04-16 · 6 holders
- Provision for a multiple- party supplier framework agreement for the provision of Community Energy Mentoring and… · 2024-12-03 · 5 holders
- Ireland – Energy-efficiency consultancy services – Provision for a multiple- party supplier framework agreement for the… · 2024-04-18 · ceiling €76.3 M
What has Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland awarded lately?
- 2026-07-27 · Provision of Expert Services in support of SEAI’s Research and Policy Insights Directorate. · winner not named · framework
- 2025-12-05 · Open Energy System Model of Ireland, Focusing on Electric Power with Multi-Energy Carrier Extensibility · Energy Reform · €649 k · 7 bids
- 2025-11-20 · Trusted Advisor Support Services Framework · KPMG, COWI, Fehily Timoney and Company, Gavin and Doherty Geosolutions Ltd · framework · 6 bids
- 2025-09-12 · Provision of Secretary Services to the Board of SEAI · Rosebery Consulting Limited · €300 k · 2 bids
- 2025-08-20 · Preliminary Business Case for the Atlantic Marine Energy Test Site (AMETS) · KPMG · €90 k · 4 bids
- 2025-06-25 · Market Research and Analysis to Evaluate the Impact of Policy Measures · Indecon International Economic and Strategic Consultants · €318 k · 1 bid
- 2025-05-16 · Provision of Cost Benefit Assurance and Value-Chain study applied to Public Sector Building Retrofits · Tennex · €48 k · 2 bids
- 2025-04-18 · Establishment of multiple supplier framework agreement for the provision of Technical and Advisory Support Services for the EXEED Programme and the… · AECOM, Byrne Ó Cléirigh, Carlaw Management Services Limited, Energy Conservation Options · framework · 12 bids
- 2025-02-20 · Provision of Corporate and HR Services to SEAI · Forvis Mazars · €742 k · 5 bids
- 2025-01-20 · Managed Business Process Services to Support SEAI Programmes · Fexco Limited · €27.4 M · 2 bids
Which buyers are like Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland?
Same country and type of buyer, closest in number of consulting awards.
- Environmental Protection Agency · 12 awards
- National Transport Authority · 14 awards
- The Office of Government Procurement · 10 awards
- Fáilte Ireland-National Tourism Development Authority · 17 awards
- Commission for Regulation of Utilities · 20 awards
Its markets: Strategy & advisory, Ireland · Transformation & change, Ireland · Public consulting, Ireland
Where do these figures come from?
Arquestra Consulting Market Radar, built 2026-10-30 from TED (eForms) and national registers (France DECP/BOAMP, Spain PLACSP, Germany, Netherlands): public consulting awards from EUR 15,000 up dated 2024-10-31 to 2026-10-30 (consulting work only: strategy, transformation, platform implementation, software build & run). Spellings of the buyer's name are merged within one country. Spending: the published value of each award other than a framework, values of EUR 150 M or more left out; frameworks are counted apart. Type of buyer guessed from its name. Sources of this buyer's notices: TED 17.
How do I cite this page?
Source: Arquestra Consulting Market Radar (arquestra.dev), Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland, data of 2026-10-30. https://arquestra.dev/buyers/en/sustainable-energy-authority-of-ireland
Data licence CC BY-NC 4.0, by Pablo Ramos-Sánchez: cite the source and link this page; commercial reuse needs a licence. Ask for a licence.