KPMG — public consulting contracts won in Europe (24 months)
KPMG won 392 public consulting awards in the last 24 months in 27 countries (Spain 85, Germany 46, France 36); value won €86.1 M; main client: Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (7). Data of 2026-10-30, from TED and national registers.
Open KPMG in the live radar →What public contracts does KPMG win?
KPMG won 392 public consulting awards between 2024-10-29 and 2026-10-30, from 317 buyers in 27 countries; that ranks it 4 of 9,874 firms in Europe by number of awards. By kind of work: strategy & advisory 284, transformation & change 108.
| Kind of work | Awards |
|---|---|
| Strategy & advisory | 284 |
| finance & economics | 175 |
| strategy & management | 62 |
| research & evaluation | 37 |
| not specified | 5 |
| legal advice | 3 |
| urban & spatial planning | 2 |
| Transformation & change | 108 |
| change & organisation | 31 |
| PMO & project assistance | 28 |
| IT advisory | 26 |
| EU funds support | 17 |
| programme delivery | 4 |
| not specified | 2 |
| Σ | 392 |
Where does KPMG win?
Most in Spain: 85 of its 392 awards, rank 4 of 1,898 firms there. All countries: Spain 85, Germany 46, France 36, Norway 33, Italy 26, Ireland 22, Latvia 18, Finland 18, Sweden 12, Belgium 11, Netherlands 11, Estonia 10, Czechia 9, EU institutions and agencies 8, Lithuania 6, Austria 6, Poland 5, Luxembourg 5, Denmark 5, Cyprus 4, Greece 4, Croatia 3, Hungary 3, Romania 3, Malta 1, Switzerland 1, Slovakia 1.
| Country | Awards | Value won |
|---|---|---|
| Spain | 85 | €21.7 M |
| Germany | 46 | €7.1 M |
| France | 36 | €1.8 M |
| Norway | 33 | €959 k |
| Italy | 26 | €22.4 M |
| Ireland | 22 | €6.0 M |
| Latvia | 18 | €1.6 M |
| Finland | 18 | €828 k |
| Sweden | 12 | €88 k |
| Belgium | 11 | €465 k |
| Netherlands | 11 | €2.3 M |
| Estonia | 10 | €2.3 M |
| Czechia | 9 | €1.8 M |
| EU institutions and agencies | 8 | €2.0 M |
| Lithuania | 6 | €1.1 M |
| Austria | 6 | – |
| Poland | 5 | €1.0 M |
| Luxembourg | 5 | €1.8 M |
| Denmark | 5 | €1.5 M |
| Cyprus | 4 | €2.4 M |
| Greece | 4 | €4.9 M |
| Croatia | 3 | €356 k |
| Hungary | 3 | €1.1 M |
| Romania | 3 | – |
| Malta | 1 | €130 k |
| Switzerland | 1 | €591 k |
| Slovakia | 1 | – |
| Σ | 392 | €86.1 M |
Its markets: Strategy & advisory, Spain (67) · Strategy & advisory, Germany (28) · Strategy & advisory, France (27) · Strategy & advisory, Norway (23) · Strategy & advisory, Ireland (20) · Transformation & change, Spain (18) · Transformation & change, Germany (18) · Strategy & advisory, Latvia (16)
Who are KPMG's main public clients?
317 different buyers; the most awards came from Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (7); Instituto de Crédito Oficial (ICO) (7); KfW Bankengruppe (7). By type of buyer: other or unclear 149, public companies 90, local government 42, regional government 34, central government 27, agencies & other public bodies 23, education & research 14, EU institutions 8, health 5.
- Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (Spain): 7 awards
- Instituto de Crédito Oficial (ICO) (Spain): 7 awards
- KfW Bankengruppe (Germany): 7 awards
- Ferrocarrils de la Generalitat de Catalunya (Spain): 7 awards
- NRW.BANK AöR (Germany): 3 awards
- Klimata un enerģētikas ministrija (Latvia): 3 awards
- Dirección General de la Entidad Pública Empresarial RED.ES (Spain): 3 awards
- STATSBYGG (Norway): 3 awards
- Health and Digital Executive Agency (HaDEA) , HADEA - Health and Digital Executive Agency (EU institutions and agencies): 3 awards
- Riigi Tugiteenuste Keskus (Estonia): 3 awards
Type of buyer guessed from its name.
Who does KPMG compete or partner with?
KPMG won 216 of its 392 awards alone (55%); the other 176 name other firms too. Named most often with it: EY (56); PwC (55); Deloitte (43). Its awards drew a median 4 bids; 13% had a single bid (373 awards give the number of bids).
- EY: 56 awards together
- PwC: 55 awards together
- Deloitte: 43 awards together
- BDO: 23 awards together
- Accenture: 9 awards together
- Grant Thornton: 9 awards together
- BearingPoint: 8 awards together
- Forvis Mazars: 6 awards together
- BCG: 6 awards together
- Analistas Financieros Internacionales, S.A.: 5 awards together
Named on the same award: partners in a consortium, winners of other lots, or fellow holders of a framework.
Similar firms (same country and kind of work): PwC (396) · Deloitte (405) · EY (533) · Grant Thornton (132) · Analistas Financieros Internacionales, S.A. (28) · AENOR CONFIA S.A.U. (21)
How big are KPMG's contracts?
Median award €162 k; half fall between €66 k and €400 k; the largest €7.3 M (200 awards with a published value; frameworks, whose value is only a ceiling, left out). Contract value in total €95.6 M; its share after splitting each award between its winners: €86.1 M. 47% of its awards are framework agreements.
Is KPMG winning more or less than before?
123 awards in the last 12 months against 269 in the 12 months before (−54%); the whole market in the data moved −37% over the same months. Awards reach the registers weeks or months late, so the latest months always look low.
| 2024-H2 (partial) | 53 | |
| 2025-H1 | 163 | |
| 2025-H2 | 86 | |
| 2026-H1 | 71 | |
| 2026-H2 (partial) | 19 |
Which framework agreements is KPMG on?
142 consulting framework agreements published on TED (eForms, since 2023) name KPMG as holder or are among its awards; the latest: Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program… (Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l).
- Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program Manager,Project Manager,Change… · Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l · Italy · ends 2029-09-26 · 2 holders
- Framework agreement for consultancy services within strategic organisation and change management. · Bane NOR SF · Norway · 6 holders
- Statutory financial audit · BIR AS · Norway · ends 2030-06-16 · 1 holders
- Kyberturvan ja tietosuojan asiantuntijapalveluiden puitejärjestely · Digi- ja väestötietovirasto · Finland · ceiling €3.0 M · ends 2032-05-23 · 2 holders
- Kymenlaakson hyvinvointialueen muutos- ja kehittämistyön asiantuntijapalvelun hankinta · Kymenlaakson hyvinvointialue · Finland · ends 2028-05-11 · 6 holders
- Rahmenvereinbarung Bankenaufsichtliche Anforderungen mit Fokus auf Compliance und nichtfinanzielle Risiken · NRW.BANK AöR · Germany · ends 2028-04-22 · 5 holders
- Prüfungs- und Beratungsleistungen Interne Revision und Non-Financial Risk, Los 1: Interne Revision - Operatives Geschäft… · KfW Bankengruppe · Germany · ends 2030-04-20 · 5 holders
- Projekti- ja hankehallinnan asiantuntijapalveluiden puitejärjestely · Digi- ja väestötietovirasto · Finland · ceiling €3.6 M · ends 2032-10-18 · 2 holders
- Framework agreement internal audit services - Helsedir · Norsk Helsenett SF · Norway · 1 holders
- Framework agreement for the procurement of services related to financial supervision 2026-2028. · Utdanningsdirektoratet · Norway · ends 2028-10-09 · 1 holders
- Varautumisen ja valmiussuunnittelun asiantuntijapalvelut · Liikenteenohjausyhtiö Fintraffic Oy · Finland · ceiling €900 k · ends 2030-04-14 · 6 holders
- Prestations liées aux activités d’audit interne, contrôle interne et gestion des risques pilotées par la Mission audit… · VOIES NAVIGABLES DE FRANCE (VNF) · France · ceiling €1.5 M · ends 2027-04-14 · 4 holders
What has KPMG won lately?
- 2026-10-28 · Prestación de servicios de consultoría y asistencia técnica para el diseño, desarrollo e implementación de un Sistema de Control Interno sobre la… · ADIF - Presidencia · Spain · €166 k
- 2026-10-21 · Servicio de consultoría para la elaboración del "Plan Estratégico del Sector Aeroespacial de la Comunitat Valenciana 2025-2028" · Presidencia de la Generalitat · Spain · €59 k
- 2026-10-07 · Servicio de consultoría para la elaboración del Plan Estratégico para los sectores Industriales de Seguridad y Defensa de la Comunitat Valenciana… · Vicepresidencia Segunda y Conselleria de Presidencia · Spain · €70 k
- 2026-09-28 · Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program Manager,Project Manager,Change Management e servizi supporto… · Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l · Italy · framework
- 2026-09-18 · Servicio de asesoramiento fiscal y tributario para la Universidad de Huelva. · Universidad de Huelva · Spain · €19 k
- 2026-09-01 · 9779 Heuston Master Plan · Coras Iompair Eireann (CIE Utility) · Ireland · €79 k
- 2026-08-06 · Servicio de evaluación final de la Estrategia RIS3Mur 2014-2020, y de evaluación intermedia 2021-2024, de la Estrategia RIS4 Región de Murcia… · Instituto de Fomento de la Región de Murcia (INFO) · Spain · €50 k
- 2026-08-03 · «Εκσυγχρονισμός της οργάνωσης, των μεθόδων και αρχών εργασίας των Υπηρεσιών Κοινωνικής Ευημερίας», YKE 12/2023 · Υπηρεσίες Κοινωνικής Ευημερίας · Cyprus · €1.5 M
- 2026-07-31 · Servizio di supporto specialistico alla verifica delle prestazioni erogate dal Fondo di solidarietà bilaterale - FDS · Forma.Temp · Italy · €2.0 M
- 2026-07-27 · Sonderprüfung (Routineprüfung) nach § 44 Abs. 1 Satz 3 KWG i.V. mit Art. 22 Abs. 5 CSDR · Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht · Germany · €240 k
Under which names does KPMG appear in the registers?
104 spellings and country companies are counted as one firm here: KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft (37); KPMG ADVISORY (33); KPMG Asesores, S.L. (29); KPMG (25); KPMG AS (19); "KPMG Baltics SIA" (18); KPMG Oy Ab (17); KPMG AB (12); KPMG Baltics OÜ (10); KPMG AS (Hovedenhet) (9); KPMG AUDITORES, S.L. (8); KPMG ADVISORY SPA (8); KPMG ASESORES, S.L. (8); KPMG Asesores SL (7); KPMG Advisory S.p.A. (6); KPMG Česká republika, s.r.o. (6); KPMG Advisory (6); KPMG Advisory N.V. (6); KPMG ABOGADOS SLP (5); KPMG AG WPG (5); KPMG Limited (4); KPMG Auditores, S.L. (4); KPMG ABOGADOS, S.L.P (4); KPMG Baltics (4); KPMG P/S (4); and 79 more.
Where do these figures come from?
Arquestra Consulting Market Radar, built 2026-10-30 from TED (eForms) and national registers (France DECP/BOAMP, Spain PLACSP, Germany, Netherlands): public consulting awards from EUR 15,000 up dated 2024-10-29 to 2026-10-30 (consulting work only: strategy, transformation, platform implementation, software build & run). An award with several winners counts once for each of them. Sources of this firm's awards: TED 328, PLACSP 46, DECP 17, BOAMP 1.
How do I cite this page?
Source: Arquestra Consulting Market Radar (arquestra.dev), KPMG, data of 2026-10-30. https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/kpmg