EY — public consulting contracts won in Europe (24 months)
EY won 533 public consulting awards in the last 24 months in 29 countries (Spain 101, France 94, Sweden 40); value won €166.2 M; main client: CAISSE DES DEPOTS ET CONSIGNATIONS (CDC) (11). Data of 2026-10-30, from TED and national registers.
Open EY in the live radar →What public contracts does EY win?
EY won 533 public consulting awards between 2024-10-29 and 2026-10-30, from 403 buyers in 29 countries; that ranks it 1 of 9,874 firms in Europe by number of awards. By kind of work: strategy & advisory 371, transformation & change 162.
| Kind of work | Awards |
|---|---|
| Strategy & advisory | 371 |
| finance & economics | 220 |
| strategy & management | 70 |
| research & evaluation | 64 |
| legal advice | 7 |
| urban & spatial planning | 6 |
| not specified | 4 |
| Transformation & change | 162 |
| PMO & project assistance | 48 |
| IT advisory | 41 |
| change & organisation | 31 |
| EU funds support | 30 |
| programme delivery | 7 |
| not specified | 5 |
| Σ | 533 |
Where does EY win?
Most in Spain: 101 of its 533 awards, rank 2 of 1,898 firms there. All countries: Spain 101, France 94, Sweden 40, Germany 35, EU institutions and agencies 27, Ireland 26, Norway 25, Italy 22, Denmark 21, Netherlands 21, Czechia 18, Belgium 13, Latvia 11, Romania 10, Greece 10, Lithuania 8, Austria 8, Portugal 6, Luxembourg 6, Estonia 5, Poland 5, Slovakia 4, Croatia 4, Switzerland 3, Hungary 3, Finland 2, Malta 2, Cyprus 2, Slovenia 1.
| Country | Awards | Value won |
|---|---|---|
| Spain | 101 | €43.0 M |
| France | 94 | €5.7 M |
| Sweden | 40 | €114 k |
| Germany | 35 | €12.8 M |
| EU institutions and agencies | 27 | €3.7 M |
| Ireland | 26 | €32.2 M |
| Norway | 25 | €2.1 M |
| Italy | 22 | €11.9 M |
| Denmark | 21 | €9.9 M |
| Netherlands | 21 | €6.4 M |
| Czechia | 18 | €1.9 M |
| Belgium | 13 | €3.4 M |
| Latvia | 11 | €2.3 M |
| Romania | 10 | €2.6 M |
| Greece | 10 | €15.1 M |
| Lithuania | 8 | €2.3 M |
| Austria | 8 | – |
| Portugal | 6 | €555 k |
| Luxembourg | 6 | €1.5 M |
| Estonia | 5 | €401 k |
| Poland | 5 | €2.0 M |
| Slovakia | 4 | €1.0 M |
| Croatia | 4 | €449 k |
| Switzerland | 3 | €1.7 M |
| Hungary | 3 | €1.7 M |
| Finland | 2 | €645 k |
| Malta | 2 | €687 k |
| Cyprus | 2 | €60 k |
| Slovenia | 1 | €192 k |
| Σ | 533 | €166.2 M |
Its markets: Strategy & advisory, Spain (62) · Strategy & advisory, France (58) · Transformation & change, Spain (39) · Transformation & change, France (36) · Strategy & advisory, Sweden (33) · Strategy & advisory, Germany (30) · Strategy & advisory, Denmark (20) · Strategy & advisory, Netherlands (20)
Who are EY's main public clients?
403 different buyers; the most awards came from CAISSE DES DEPOTS ET CONSIGNATIONS (CDC) (11); Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (10); Aena (6). By type of buyer: other or unclear 187, public companies 103, central government 54, regional government 52, local government 49, agencies & other public bodies 37, EU institutions 27, education & research 13, health 11.
- CAISSE DES DEPOTS ET CONSIGNATIONS (CDC) (France): 11 awards
- Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (Spain): 10 awards
- Aena (Spain): 6 awards
- AGENCE FRANCAISE DE DEVELOPPEMENT (AFD) (France): 5 awards
- Labklājības ministrija (Latvia): 5 awards
- KfW Bankengruppe (Germany): 5 awards
- SPRI-Agencia Vasca de Desarrollo Empresarial - SPRI (Spain): 5 awards
- Ministerstvo práce a sociálních věcí (Czechia): 5 awards
- Riigi Tugiteenuste Keskus (Estonia): 4 awards
- Dirección General de la Entidad Pública Empresarial RED.ES (Spain): 4 awards
Type of buyer guessed from its name.
Who does EY compete or partner with?
EY won 270 of its 533 awards alone (51%); the other 263 name other firms too. Named most often with it: Deloitte (61); KPMG (56); PwC (56). Its awards drew a median 4 bids; 11% had a single bid (512 awards give the number of bids).
- Deloitte: 61 awards together
- KPMG: 56 awards together
- PwC: 56 awards together
- BDO: 24 awards together
- Accenture: 13 awards together
- Grant Thornton: 13 awards together
- Azets Revision & Rådgivning AB: 10 awards together
- Forvis Mazars: 8 awards together
- BearingPoint: 8 awards together
- Agenda Kaupang AS: 5 awards together
Named on the same award: partners in a consortium, winners of other lots, or fellow holders of a framework.
Similar firms (same country and kind of work): Deloitte (405) · PwC (396) · KPMG (392) · Grant Thornton (132) · Analistas Financieros Internacionales, S.A. (28) · AENOR CONFIA S.A.U. (21)
How big are EY's contracts?
Median award €204 k; half fall between €85 k and €685 k; the largest €16.0 M (260 awards with a published value; frameworks, whose value is only a ceiling, left out). Contract value in total €198.4 M; its share after splitting each award between its winners: €166.2 M. 50% of its awards are framework agreements.
Is EY winning more or less than before?
188 awards in the last 12 months against 345 in the 12 months before (−46%); the whole market in the data moved −37% over the same months. Awards reach the registers weeks or months late, so the latest months always look low.
| 2024-H2 (partial) | 75 | |
| 2025-H1 | 178 | |
| 2025-H2 | 135 | |
| 2026-H1 | 121 | |
| 2026-H2 (partial) | 24 |
Which framework agreements is EY on?
204 consulting framework agreements published on TED (eForms, since 2023) name EY as holder or are among its awards; the latest: Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program… (Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l).
- Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program Manager,Project Manager,Change… · Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l · Italy · ends 2029-09-26 · 2 holders
- Framework agreement for district reform. · Oslo kommune v/ Byrådsavdeling for helse · Norway · ends 2029-09-23 · 4 holders
- Servicii de consultanță in vederea accesarii și implementarii proiectelor cu finanțare europeană · DELGAZ GRID S.A · Romania · ceiling €3.7 M · ends 2030-07-19 · 5 holders
- Framework agreement for consultancy services within strategic organisation and change management. · Bane NOR SF · Norway · 6 holders
- Sakkunniga till kommunens revisorer och till lekmannarevisorerna i bolagen · Mönsterås kommun · Sweden · ends 2028-12-31 · 2 holders
- Framework agreement for financial assistance and consultancy services. · Direktoratet for samfunnssikkerhet og beredskap (DSB) · Norway · ends 2028-05-24 · 4 holders
- PROCEDURA APERTA FINALIZZATA ALLA CONCLUSIONE DI UN ACCORDO QUADRO, AI SENSI DELLART. 154 DEL D.LGS. 36/2023, PER… · Ufficio Gare Appalti Comune di Trani · Italy · 2 holders
- AC CONSEIL EN RISQUE ET CONFORMITE · Agence Française du développement · France · 5 holders
- HR-tjänster · Sjöfartsverket · Sweden · ends 2028-06-30 · 6 holders
- Rahmenvereinbarungen über die Durchführung von Deckungsprüfungen gemäß § 44 Absatz 1 des Kreditwesengesetzes (KWG) i. V.… · Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht · Germany · ends 2028-08-31 · 4 holders
- Prüfungs- und Beratungsleistungen Interne Revision und Non-Financial Risk, Los 3: Interne Revision - Compliance · KfW Bankengruppe · Germany · ends 2030-04-20 · 3 holders
- Prüfungs- und Beratungsleistungen Interne Revision und Non-Financial Risk, Los 4: Non-Financial Risk -… · KfW Bankengruppe · Germany · ends 2030-04-20 · 5 holders
What has EY won lately?
- 2026-10-21 · Asesoramiento en materia de endeudamiento y financiación de la Junta de Comunidades de Castilla-La Mancha. · Consejería de Hacienda, Administraciones Públicas y Transformación Digital de la Junta de Comunidades de Castilla-La Mancha · Spain · €21 k
- 2026-10-14 · Asistencia técnica para el asesoramiento en lo que respecta al cumplimiento de las obligaciones fiscales y al desarrollo de las competencias legales… · Autoridad Portuaria de Valencia · Spain · €29 k
- 2026-10-09 · 43/PESSOAS2030/2026 · Secretaria-Geral do Ministério do Trabalho, Solidariedade e Segurança Social · Portugal · €123 k
- 2026-09-29 · R/010/2026 – Aquisição de serviços para a realização da avaliação de fundos europeus: qualificações e desempenho das empresas · Agência para o Desenvolvimento e Coesão, IP · Portugal · framework
- 2026-09-28 · Accordo Quadro con un solo operatore economico, per supporto specialistico di Program Manager,Project Manager,Change Management e servizi supporto… · Roma servizi per la mobilità s.r.l · Italy · framework
- 2026-09-21 · Prestations d’appui à la réalisation de contrôle de premier niveau dossiers de diligences et au renforcement de la documentation interne · AGENCE FRANCAISE DE DEVELOPPEMENT (AFD) · France · €107 k
- 2026-09-18 · Servicio De Asesoramiento En Normativa Contable Del Grupo Aena · Aena · Spain · €270 k
- 2026-09-17 · Anbudsinbjudan Genomförande av en digital målbild Partille kommun · Partille · Sweden · framework
- 2026-09-16 · REALISATION DE CONTROLES ET CERTIFICATIONS DES DEPENSES DES PROJETS FINANCÉS PAR DES FONDS PUBLICS POUR L’INSA, L’ENAC, LA COMUE ET L’ISAE-SUPAERO · Institut Supérieur de l'Aéronautique et de l'Espace · France · €90 k
- 2026-09-09 · Servicio De Asesoramiento Durante El Proceso De Implantación De S/4 Hana En La Dirección Económico - Financiera · Aena · Spain · €479 k
Under which names does EY appear in the registers?
178 spellings and country companies are counted as one firm here: ERNST ET YOUNG ADVISORY (EY CONSULTING-EY PARTHENON-EY FABERNOVEL) (40); Ernst & Young Aktiebolag (40); Ernst and Young_86592(Main Account) (21); ERNST ET YOUNG ADVISORY (17); EY Godkendt Revisionspartnerselskab (16); Ernst & Young, s.r.o. (15); Ernst & Young AS (14); ERNST AND YOUNG, S.L. (13); EY (13); EY ECONOMIC AND POLICY ADVISORY SERVICES SRL (12); Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "ERNST & YOUNG BALTIC" (11); Ernst & Young Advisory (11); EY Accountants B.V. (11); EY TRANSFORMA SERVICIOS DE CONSULTORIA SL (10); ERNST & YOUNG (8); Ernst & Young Servicios Corporativos, S.L. (7); EY GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft (7); ERNST & YOUNG, S.L. (7); EY TRANSFORMA SERVICIOS DE CONSULTORÍA, S.L. (6); UAB "Ernst & Young Baltic" (6); Ernst & Young Baltic AS (6); Ernst & Young, S.A. (5); EY Advisory S.p.A. (5); Ernst & Young Advisory Services (5); EY-Parthenon GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft (5); and 153 more.
Where do these figures come from?
Arquestra Consulting Market Radar, built 2026-10-30 from TED (eForms) and national registers (France DECP/BOAMP, Spain PLACSP, Germany, Netherlands): public consulting awards from EUR 15,000 up dated 2024-10-29 to 2026-10-30 (consulting work only: strategy, transformation, platform implementation, software build & run). An award with several winners counts once for each of them. Sources of this firm's awards: TED 434, PLACSP 53, DECP 46.
How do I cite this page?
Source: Arquestra Consulting Market Radar (arquestra.dev), EY, data of 2026-10-30. https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/ey