PwC — public consulting contracts won in Europe (24 months)
PwC won 396 public consulting awards in the last 24 months in 28 countries (Spain 100, Germany 56, Norway 40); value won €122.7 M; main client: Consejería de Economía, Hacienda e Innovación de las Illes Balears (9). Data of 2026-10-30, from TED and national registers.
Open PwC in the live radar →What public contracts does PwC win?
PwC won 396 public consulting awards between 2024-10-29 and 2026-10-30, from 299 buyers in 28 countries; that ranks it 3 of 9,874 firms in Europe by number of awards. By kind of work: strategy & advisory 299, transformation & change 97.
| Kind of work | Awards |
|---|---|
| Strategy & advisory | 299 |
| finance & economics | 208 |
| strategy & management | 43 |
| research & evaluation | 36 |
| legal advice | 9 |
| not specified | 3 |
| Transformation & change | 97 |
| IT advisory | 30 |
| PMO & project assistance | 22 |
| change & organisation | 21 |
| EU funds support | 20 |
| programme delivery | 2 |
| not specified | 2 |
| Σ | 396 |
Where does PwC win?
Most in Spain: 100 of its 396 awards, rank 3 of 1,898 firms there. All countries: Spain 100, Germany 56, Norway 40, Sweden 25, Denmark 21, France 20, EU institutions and agencies 19, Netherlands 18, Greece 12, Latvia 11, Ireland 8, Italy 7, Estonia 7, Belgium 7, Switzerland 6, Poland 6, Austria 6, Cyprus 5, Czechia 5, Lithuania 4, Slovenia 2, Malta 2, Finland 2, Romania 2, Luxembourg 2, Portugal 1, Hungary 1, Slovakia 1.
| Country | Awards | Value won |
|---|---|---|
| Spain | 100 | €36.6 M |
| Germany | 56 | €8.3 M |
| Norway | 40 | €2.3 M |
| Sweden | 25 | €262 k |
| Denmark | 21 | €7.3 M |
| France | 20 | €1.4 M |
| EU institutions and agencies | 19 | €3.0 M |
| Netherlands | 18 | €11.4 M |
| Greece | 12 | €23.4 M |
| Latvia | 11 | €1.9 M |
| Ireland | 8 | €10.2 M |
| Italy | 7 | €2.3 M |
| Estonia | 7 | €472 k |
| Belgium | 7 | €180 k |
| Switzerland | 6 | €4.3 M |
| Poland | 6 | €2.2 M |
| Austria | 6 | €350 k |
| Cyprus | 5 | €901 k |
| Czechia | 5 | €677 k |
| Lithuania | 4 | €4.0 M |
| Slovenia | 2 | €727 k |
| Malta | 2 | €310 k |
| Finland | 2 | – |
| Romania | 2 | – |
| Luxembourg | 2 | – |
| Portugal | 1 | €131 k |
| Hungary | 1 | – |
| Slovakia | 1 | €66 k |
| Σ | 396 | €122.7 M |
Its markets: Strategy & advisory, Spain (79) · Strategy & advisory, Germany (34) · Strategy & advisory, Sweden (25) · Strategy & advisory, Norway (24) · Transformation & change, Germany (22) · Transformation & change, Spain (21) · Strategy & advisory, Denmark (19) · Transformation & change, Norway (16)
Who are PwC's main public clients?
299 different buyers; the most awards came from Consejería de Economía, Hacienda e Innovación de las Illes Balears (9); Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (8); KfW Bankengruppe (8). By type of buyer: other or unclear 145, public companies 82, local government 37, regional government 36, agencies & other public bodies 28, central government 28, EU institutions 19, education & research 17, health 4.
- Consejería de Economía, Hacienda e Innovación de las Illes Balears (Spain): 9 awards
- Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E (Spain): 8 awards
- KfW Bankengruppe (Germany): 8 awards
- AGENCE FRANCAISE DE DEVELOPPEMENT (AFD) (France): 7 awards
- Agencia Digital de Andalucía (Spain): 5 awards
- Técnica de Hacienda y Relaciones con la Unión Europea de la Comunidad Autónoma de Canarias (Spain): 4 awards
- ICEX España Exportación e Inversiones, E.P.E (Spain): 4 awards
- Riigi Tugiteenuste Keskus (Estonia): 4 awards
- Instituto de Crédito Oficial (ICO) (Spain): 4 awards
- European Investment Bank (EU institutions and agencies): 4 awards
Type of buyer guessed from its name.
Who does PwC compete or partner with?
PwC won 232 of its 396 awards alone (59%); the other 164 name other firms too. Named most often with it: EY (56); KPMG (55); Deloitte (43). Its awards drew a median 4 bids; 13% had a single bid (383 awards give the number of bids).
- EY: 56 awards together
- KPMG: 55 awards together
- Deloitte: 43 awards together
- BDO: 22 awards together
- Azets Revision & Rådgivning AB: 11 awards together
- Grant Thornton: 10 awards together
- Sopra Steria: 9 awards together
- BearingPoint: 7 awards together
- Roland Berger: 6 awards together
- BCG: 6 awards together
Named on the same award: partners in a consortium, winners of other lots, or fellow holders of a framework.
Similar firms (same country and kind of work): KPMG (392) · Deloitte (405) · EY (533) · Grant Thornton (132) · Analistas Financieros Internacionales, S.A. (28) · AENOR CONFIA S.A.U. (21)
How big are PwC's contracts?
Median award €198 k; half fall between €81 k and €500 k; the largest €16.0 M (203 awards with a published value; frameworks, whose value is only a ceiling, left out). Contract value in total €143.5 M; its share after splitting each award between its winners: €122.7 M. 46% of its awards are framework agreements.
Is PwC winning more or less than before?
134 awards in the last 12 months against 262 in the 12 months before (−49%); the whole market in the data moved −37% over the same months. Awards reach the registers weeks or months late, so the latest months always look low.
| 2024-H2 (partial) | 50 | |
| 2025-H1 | 136 | |
| 2025-H2 | 121 | |
| 2026-H1 | 70 | |
| 2026-H2 (partial) | 19 |
Which framework agreements is PwC on?
149 consulting framework agreements published on TED (eForms, since 2023) name PwC as holder or are among its awards; the latest: Assistance with advanced data analysis. (Lørenskog kommune).
- Assistance with advanced data analysis. · Lørenskog kommune · Norway · ends 2028-08-01 · 2 holders
- Strategisk samarbetspartner inom kvalificerade ekonomitjänster · Solna stad · Sweden · ends 2030-09-06 · 1 holders
- Framework agreement for consultancy services within strategic organisation and change management. · Bane NOR SF · Norway · 6 holders
- Procurement Of Economic Advice in Relation to the National Postcode System, Eircode · Department of Climate Energy and the Environment · Ireland · 2 holders
- Acuerdo marco para la prestación de servicios de oficina técnica para el asesoramiento sobre ahorros energéticos… · Federación Española de Municipios y Provincias · Spain · 4 holders
- Framework agreement for financial assistance and consultancy services. · Direktoratet for samfunnssikkerhet og beredskap (DSB) · Norway · ends 2028-05-24 · 4 holders
- AC CONSEIL EN RISQUE ET CONFORMITE · Agence Française du développement · France · 5 holders
- Betriebskonsolidierung Bund (BKB) - Herstellung Auftraggeberfähigkeit (Interimsvergabe) · Bundesrepublik Deutschland, vertreten durch das Bundesministerium des Innern, vertreten durch das Beschaffungsamt des BMI · Germany · ends 2026-07-09 · 1 holders
- Rahmenvereinbarung Bankenaufsichtliche Anforderungen mit Fokus auf Compliance und nichtfinanzielle Risiken · NRW.BANK AöR · Germany · ends 2028-04-22 · 5 holders
- Rahmenvereinbarungen über die Durchführung von Deckungsprüfungen gemäß § 44 Absatz 1 des Kreditwesengesetzes (KWG) i. V.… · Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht · Germany · ends 2028-08-31 · 4 holders
- Prüfungs- und Beratungsleistungen Interne Revision und Non-Financial Risk, Los 3: Interne Revision - Compliance · KfW Bankengruppe · Germany · ends 2030-04-20 · 3 holders
- Prüfungs- und Beratungsleistungen Interne Revision und Non-Financial Risk, Los 4: Non-Financial Risk -… · KfW Bankengruppe · Germany · ends 2030-04-20 · 5 holders
What has PwC won lately?
- 2026-10-28 · Servicios para la colaboración y asistencia con la Unidad de Auditoría de Sistemas de Información (UASI) de la Sindicatura de Comptes en la… · Sindicatura de Comptes de la Comunitat Valenciana · Spain · €67 k
- 2026-10-22 · Trabajos de colaboracion para la realizacion de controles financieros sobre a Ayudas financiadas por el FEAGA, POSEI- REA aentidades con la condicion… · Técnica de Hacienda y Relaciones con la Unión Europea de la Comunidad Autónoma de Canarias · Spain · €61 k
- 2026-10-22 · Realizacion de controles financieros sobre a Ayudas financiadas por elFEAGA,POSEI- REGIMEN ESPECIFICO DE ABASTECIMIENTO REA aentidades con la… · Técnica de Hacienda y Relaciones con la Unión Europea de la Comunidad Autónoma de Canarias · Spain · €72 k
- 2026-10-21 · Realización control financiero 2026/15, auditoría de sistemas de gestión y control del Organismo Intermedio de Gestión (Vicep FOGAIBA) y del Organismo… · Consejería de Economía, Hacienda e Innovación de las Illes Balears · Spain · €24 k
- 2026-10-21 · Auditoría interna para la verificación expost de las operaciones con cargo al FONDO DE COINVERSIÓN (FOCO) y al FONDO DE IMPACTO SOCIAL (FIS) · Compañía Española de Financiación del Desarrollo. COFIDES S.A., S.M.E · Spain · €56 k
- 2026-09-23 · Validation des backtestings des modèles de notations - AC modélisation financière · CAISSE DES DEPOTS ET CONSIGNATIONS (CDC) · France · €98 k
- 2026-09-09 · Servicios de apoyo especializado para la ejecución del Plan anual de actuaciones de la Unidad control financiero y riesgos (UCFR) de ICEX, incluyendo… · ICEX España Exportación e Inversiones, E.P.E · Spain · €79 k
- 2026-08-27 · Servicios de asistencia especializada · Fondo de Reestructuración Ordenada Bancaria · Spain · €69 k
- 2026-08-24 · Realización de un estudio sobre regulación en materia de competencia de las empresas relacionada con la insularidad y sob re la estrategia normativa a… · Consejería de Economía, Hacienda e Innovación de las Illes Balears · Spain · €175 k
- 2026-08-03 · Servicio de asesoramiento fiscal · Empresa Municipal de Transports Urbans de Palma, S.A · Spain · €51 k
Under which names does PwC appear in the registers?
140 spellings and country companies are counted as one firm here: PricewaterhouseCoopers Auditores, S.L. (25); Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB (25); PricewaterhouseCoopers GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft (22); PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS ADVISORY (16); PricewaterhouseCoopers AS (13); PricewaterhouseCoopers AS (hovedenhet) (13); PricewaterhouseCoopers GmbH WPG (11); PricewaterhouseCoopers SIA (10); PricewaterhouseCoopers AG (9); PricewaterhouseCoopers AS (PwC) (9); PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS STATSAUTORISERET REVISIONSPARTNERSELSKAB (9); PricewaterhouseCoopers GmbH (8); PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab (8); PricewaterhouseCoopers Accountants N.V. (6); PricewaterhouseCoopers Asesores de Negocios, S.L. (6); PricewaterhouseCoopers B.V. (6); PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS EU SERVICES EESV (6); AS PricewaterhouseCoopers Advisors (5); PWC EU SERVICES (5); PwC_4371 PwC Ireland (5); PricewaterhouseCoopers Auditores SL (4); Uždaroji akcinė bendrovė "PricewaterhouseCoopers" (4); PricewaterhouseCoopers Business Solutions Ανώνυμη Εταιρεία Παροχής Επιχειρηματικών & Λογιστικών Υπηρεσιών (4); Pricewaterhousecoopers (4); PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS AUDITORES, S.L. (4); and 115 more.
Where do these figures come from?
Arquestra Consulting Market Radar, built 2026-10-30 from TED (eForms) and national registers (France DECP/BOAMP, Spain PLACSP, Germany, Netherlands): public consulting awards from EUR 15,000 up dated 2024-10-29 to 2026-10-30 (consulting work only: strategy, transformation, platform implementation, software build & run). An award with several winners counts once for each of them. Sources of this firm's awards: TED 316, PLACSP 66, DECP 14.
How do I cite this page?
Source: Arquestra Consulting Market Radar (arquestra.dev), PwC, data of 2026-10-30. https://arquestra.dev/firms/en/pwc